To submit budgets, appeals, or anything related to finances, use the finance portal (sufinance.wustl.edu)


Treasury and Senate are the two houses of the Legislative Branch of Student Union. Treasury’s primary roles are to allocate Student Union funding to student groups, monitor the spending of those funds, and register and deregister student groups. Treasury has two committees to serve these functions: Budget Committee (BC) and Student Group Activities Committee (SGAC). The number of representatives is based on a ratio to the overall number of full-time undergraduate enrollees; it is not differentiated by school, as is the case with Senate. Treasury meets every Tuesday at 9:30pm in Simon 113. Email treasury@su.wustl.edu​ to confirm the time, location, and agenda.

How Treasury Works

You can find the Treasury Schematic which explains the Treasury process here.

Current Treasurers

Hunter Malasky (Speaker of the Treasury)

Danyao Xu (SGAC Chair)

Vikram Biswas (Budget Committee Chair)

Alex Beaulieu

Andrew Brown

Bill Feng

Bradford Orr

Iliana Ragnone

James Harvey

Jenny Wang

Keaton Schifer

Luke Summerlin

Maaz Ahmad

Sam Silver

Travis Parr

Kabir Samtani

Lemoine Joseph

Laura Roettges

Mehrmah Haider

Rosie Rust

Sydney Robinson