Treasury Minutes – 03.24.15

Student Union Treasury

Meeting Minutes

Date: March 24, 2015

I. Call to order

Speaker of the Treasury called to order the Treasury session at 9.30pm today at Simon 113.

II. Roll call

No. Name Committee Seat P/A/E Comments
1 Alex Beaulieu SGAC Spring P
2 Alex Rothbard SGAC Fall P
3 Bill Feng SGAC Fall P
4 Bradford Orr BC Fall P
5 Danyao Xu SGAC Chair Fall P
6 Hunter Malasky BC Chair Fall P
7 Iliana Ragnone BC Fall P Late, excused
8 James Harvey SGAC Fall A
9 Jenny Wang SGAC Fall P
10 Kabir Samtani Spring P
11 Keaton Schifer SGAC Fall P
12 Laura Roettges Spring P
13 Lemoine Joseph Spring P
14 Lisa Gosine BC Fall P
15 Luke Summerlin BC Spring P
16 Maaz Ahmad BC Fall P
17 Mehrmah Haider Spring P
18 Rosie Rust Spring P
19 Sam Silver SGAC Spring P
20 Tiffany Zhang SGAC Fall E
21 Vikram Biswas BC Spring P

III. Appeals

Student Group: All Student Theatre

Title of Event: Young Frankenstein

Amount Requested: $6,543.45

Amount Approved: $6,154.36

No. Dollar Amount Main Motion/ Amendment Yes No Abstentions Total
1 $6,543.45 Main Motion
2 $6,154.36 Amendment 18 0 1 19
3 $6,154.36 Main Motion 18 0 1 19
The lumber, casters, and the makeup was already purchased in order to have the show happen on time so Treasury cannot fund these items.

IV. Updates

Congratulations to newly elected members. If you’re interested in getting involved with the SU Pre-O you can still apply to be a counselor or reach out to VP-Progamming.
Speaker and committee chairs were elected.
Speaker and Committee Chair:
Congratulations to new Treasury leadership and newly elected Treasury reps. We have a treasury engagement meeting tomorrow at 5:30; this is mandatory for all Treasury reps. Committee assignments will also be made soon.

V. Open Forum

Comments: By:

 VI. Adjournment

Speaker of the Treasury adjourned the meeting at 1:11am.


Minutes Submitted by: Lisa Gosine

Minutes Approved by: Hunter Malasky, Speaker of the Treasury