Treasury Minutes – 10.13.15

Student Union Treasury

Meeting Minutes

Date: 10/13/15

I. Call to order

Speaker of the Treasury called to order the Treasury session at 9.30pm today at Simon 113.

II. Roll call

No. Name Committee Seat P/A/E Comments
1 Alex Beaulieu   Spring A  
2 Bill Feng   Fall P  
3 Bradford Orr   Fall P  
4 Danyao Xu SGAC Chair Fall P  
5 Hunter Malasky Speaker Fall P  
6 Iliana Ragnone   Fall P  
7 James Harvey   Spring P  
8 Minki Kim   Fall E  
9 Keaton Schifer   Fall P  
10 Luke Summerlin   Spring E  
11 Maaz Ahmad   Fall P  
12 Sam Silver   Spring E  
13 Vikram Biswas BC Chair Fall P  
14 Kabir Samtani   Spring P  
15 Lemoine Joseph   Spring P  
16 Laura Roettges   Spring A  
17 Mehrmah Haider   Spring P  
18 Rosie Rust   Spring P  
19 Sydney Robinson   Fall P  
20 Andrew Brown   Fall P  
21 Travis Parr   Fall P  

III. Appeals

Student Group: WU Net Impact

Title of Event: Net Impact Conference   

Amount Requested: $2,050

Amount Approved:$2,500

No. Dollar Amount Main Motion/ Amendment Yes No Abstentions Total
1 $3,487 Main Motion
2 $2,500 Ammendment 9 6 15
3 $2,500 Main Motion 10 5 15



Student Group: After Dark

Title of Event: Bend A Cappella Competition     

Amount Requested: $8,936.16

Amount Approved: $0

No. Dollar Amount Main Motion/ Amendment Yes No Abstentions Total
1 $0 Main Motion
2 $0 Main Motion 7 8 15
3 $8,288.16 Main Motion
4 $0 Amendment  12 3 15
5 $0 Main Motion 11 4   15



IV. Updates

Special Kenneth Update: Its On Us Proposal


Successful State of the University

Tuition forum in November


Got soon to be new justices


Speaker and Committee Chair:
BC Update: Meeting tomorrow evening at 6pm


SGAC: Get ready for next meeting, very exciting



V. Open Forum

Comments: By:
Where did $2,500 come from?

Made it so they didn’t have to wipe out their fundraising

Should we fund for more than what they request?  
Competition group vs non competition group?  


Bill was tiebreaker  

VI. Adjournment

Speaker of the Treasury adjourned the meeting at  12:00am .

Minutes Submitted by: Kabir Samtani

Minutes Approved by: Hunter Malasky, Speaker of the Treasury